Skip to main content

Neighbors of Kane County

2017 consolidated election packets available for pickup at the St. Charles Municipal Building

Sep 13, 2016 12:03PM ● By Neighbors Magazines

St. Charles residents interested in running for a seat on the City Council in 2017 can pick up nomination packets beginning Monday, Sept. 12. The packets are available at the Reception Desk in the St. Charles Municipal Building, 2 E. Main Street. Petitions cannot be circulated for signature before Sept. 20, 2016. 

The completed nomination packets must be filed between Dec.12 and Dec. 19, 2016. All forms due into the City Clerk’s office 2 E. Main Street, St. Charles, by 5pm Dec. 19, 2016.

The 2017 Consolidated Election will be held April 4, 2017. The following offices, which hold four-year terms, are up for election:

·         Mayor (currently Raymond Rogina)

·         City Clerk (currently Nancy Garrison)

·         Treasurer (currently Warren Drewes)

·         Alderman, Ward 1 (currently Ron Silkaitis)

·         Alderman, Ward 2 (currently Arthur Lemke)

·         Alderman, Ward 3 (currently William Turner)

·         Alderman, Ward 4 (currently Jo Krieger)

·         Alderman, Ward 5 (currently Maureen Lewis)

The Kane County Election Commission can assist with questions about precincts or general election questions at 630.232.5990 or Election forms also are available online at or contact the State Board of Elections at 217-782-4141. It is recommended that candidates running for office consult with an attorney on specific questions they might have regarding election codes, requirements, etc.

For more information, contact Tina Nilles, Assistant to the Mayor and City Administrator, at or 630-377-4422.