Skip to main content

Neighbors of Kane County

Nominations for 32nd William D. Barth Award now being accepted

Jul 22, 2016 09:25AM ● By Neighbors Magazines

TriCity Family Services is seeking nominations for the 2016 William D. Barth Award.  The Barth Award is sponsored by TriCity Family Services to honor the memory of William D. Barth.  Bill Barth was a founder of TriCity Family Services and a dedicated community leader. 

The William D. Barth Award was established in 1985 and recognizes one individual each year that has made a significant and positive impact through community service in central Kane County.  The honor is given to an individual whose belief in the community and concern for those living here is shown by an ongoing involvement in community life.

Nominations for the 2016 William D. Barth Award must be received by Monday, September 19, 2016.  An electronic submission form or a printable from is available at

The 2016 William D. Barth Award will be presented at the Barth Award Dinner on Thursday, October 20, 2016.  The event will be held from 5:00 to 8:00 PM at Riverside Receptions, located at 35 N. River Lane, Geneva, IL.  Buffet dinner and cash bar.  There is no cost to attend, though donations are appreciated. 

Send nominations to Kathleen Hausmann. Development Director, TriCity Family Services, 1120 Randall Ct., Geneva, IL 60134.  Fax:  630-584-1994 Email:

Previous Barth Award Winners:

2015: Carolyn Fabian

1999: Marjorie Hissong

2014: Joanne Spitz

1998: Robert Hawse

2013: Fred Norris

1997: Carol Rosene

2012: Carolyn Sprawka

1996: Ralph & Lucille Little

2011: Sarah Kimber

1995: Vernon Guynn

2010: Jim Kintz

1994: Howard Wallin

2009: Mary Lu O’Halloran

1993: James Abbot

2008: Pam Mann

1992: Joanne Hansen

2007: Doris Hunt

1991: Max Hunt

2006: Cris Anderson

1990: Russell Forkins

2005: Steve Lillie

1989: Nellie Wood

2004: Peg Halladay

1988: Nancy Temple

2003: Vernon Oie

1987: Glen Haines

2002: Melinda Hinners

1986: Jim McCausland

2001: Darlene Marcusson

1985: Frank Burgess

2000: Betsy Penny